Wednesday, November 28, 2007

The Age of Conversation is moving to Amazon

The Age of Conversation (If you are new to this project, click here for the background), a groundbreaking collaboration between over 100 bloggers from around the world, is going big time. Starting this Friday, The Age of Conversation will move from being sold on Lulu, to being available at Amazon.

To date, the book has already exceeded its initial goal of raising $10,000 for Variety, the Children's Charity. But Drew and Gavin want to move the book to Amazon in an effort to reach a much larger customer base, and raise even more money for Variety.

The move will mean some big changes for the price structure. First, the hardback edition will be canceled. The paperback edition will have its price increased from $16.95 to $30.00 to cover Amazon's fees. The e-book edition will still be available at for the same price (Drew?).

Now if you want to grab your copy before the move, you can still go to either today or tomorrow at this link and buy the hardcover or paperback at the regular prices. Contact Drew if you are interested in buying either the hardback or paperback versions in BULK after the switch to Amazon.

Here's the list of AoC contributors:

Gavin Heaton
Drew McLellan
Valeria Maltoni
Emily Reed
Katie Chatfield
Greg Verdino
Mack Collier
Lewis Green
Ann Handley
Mike Sansone
Paul McEnany
Roger von Oech
Anna Farmery
David Armano
Bob Glaza
Mark Goren
Matt Dickman
Scott Monty
Richard Huntington
Cam Beck
David Reich
Luc Debaisieux
Sean Howard
Tim Jackson
Patrick Schaber
Roberta Rosenberg
Uwe Hook
Tony D. Clark
Todd Andrlik
Toby Bloomberg
Steve Woodruff
Steve Bannister
Steve Roesler
Stanley Johnson
Spike Jones
Nathan Snell
Simon Payn
Ryan Rasmussen
Ron Shevlin
Roger Anderson
Robert Hruzek
Rishi Desai
Phil Gerbyshak
Peter Corbett
Pete Deutschman
Nick Rice
Nick Wright
Michael Morton
Mark Earls
Mark Blair
Mario Vellandi
Lori Magno
Kristin Gorski
Kris Hoet
G. Kofi Annan
Kimberly Dawn Wells
Karl Long
Julie Fleischer
Jordan Behan
John La Grou
Joe Raasch
Jim Kukral
Jessica Hagy
Janet Green
Jamey Shiels
Dr. Graham Hill
Gia Facchini
Geert Desager
Gaurav Mishra
Gary Schoeniger
Gareth Kay
Faris Yakob
Emily Clasper
Ed Cotton
Dustin Jacobsen
Tom Clifford
David Polinchock
David Koopmans
David Brazeal
David Berkowitz
Carolyn Manning
C.B. Whittemore
Craig Wilson
Cord Silverstein
Connie Reece
Colin McKay
Chris Newlan
Chris Corrigan
Cedric Giorgi
Brian Reich
Becky Carroll
Arun Rajagopal
Andy Nulman
Amy Jussel
AJ James
Kim Klaver
Sandy Renshaw
Susan Bird
Ryan Barrett
Troy Worman
S. Neil Vineberg

Tags:, ,

Email Me

1 comment:

CB Whittemore said...

Mack, thanks for getting the word out!